Boys Team: Evan Ehrenheim, Runner of the Year BOYS Team


Boys Runner of the Year

Evan Ehrenheim - Daviess County


Ehrenheim, a senior at Daviess County High School won his first individual Kentucky State Championship this fall.  He won the Class AAA race with an overall Kentucky State Record time of 15:33.24 beating the previous record by 21 seconds.  In the Class AAA race he ran side by side with Trinity senior Jake Wildenmann until Evan pulled away with 200 meters to go for the victory.  (WATCH HIS STATE MEET INTERVIEW)


This past season he was undefeated in the state of Kentucky this year with major victories at the Fast Cats Classic (15:32) in Owensboro and Greater Louisville Classic (15:44) in Louisville.  He also won two of the top races in Tennessee at the Tennessee Classic (16:17) and Memphis Twilight Classic with a best time of 15:18.  His sophomore year he was a key runner on the Daviess County Class AAA State Team Championship.    


Boys Squad

Evan Ehrenheim - Daviess County

Jake Wildenmann - Trinity (Louisville)

Jacob Thomson - Holy Cross (Louisville)

Jared Skrabacz - South Warren High School

Dominic Perronie - Holy Cross (Louisville)

Andrew Stewart - North Hardin

Tretez Kinnaird - Butler

Justin House - Apollo


Previous Years

2009 Team

2008 Team