1st Annual All-KYtrackXC Teams

Since the inception of KYtrackXC.com in 2005, the website has given post-season Track Awards but has never put out any type of Cross Country Awards.  For the Kentucky High School 2008 Cross Country Season, we present the First Annual All-KYtrackXC Teams. 


As schools are limited to seven runners on the line in the post-season, the All-KYtrackXC.com Teams will consist of seven girls and seven boys.  These teams were selected based on the entire 2008 Cross Country season as a whole, not just State performances or times.



Runner of the Year - Girls 

Kaitlin Snapp - Danville      

This freshman entered high school in August already a two-time defending Class A State Champion sporting a best time of 18:58 set at the 2007 Kentucky State Championship.  With a target planted firmly on her back, this young lady withstood the pressure and won her third straight Class A State Title in a time of 18:25.51.  She finished the year running in the 18s in seven of her last eight races.  She ran a personal best of 18:12 to win the Lincoln County Invitational.


Girls Team


Emma Brink - Sacred Heart Academy


Maria Frigo - St. Henry District High School


Gabby Gonzales - Ryle High School


Maggie Mattingly - John Hardin


Emme McAtee - Sacred Heart Academy


Tenny Ostrem - Powell County


Kaitlin Snapp - Danville



Runner of the Year - Boys  


Ryan Eaton - Greenwood

This junior entered the 2008 Cross Country Season as one of the favorites to win the Class AAA State Cross Country Title after taking the 2008 Class AAA 1600m Run last spring with a best time of 4:18.83.  He did not disappoint, winning every race he participated in this season except for one.  Eaton ran a personal best of 15:32.45 to win the Trinity Invitational over several top ranked runners from Ohio, Kentucky, and Indiana.  He finished the season by winning the 2008 Class AAA State Cross County Title with the fastest time of the day.


Boys Team


Jackson Carnes - St. Xavier


Ryan Eaton - Greenwood


Stacey Eden - Shelby County


Justin House - Apollo


Jacob Law - South Oldham


James Maglasang - St. Mary


Landon Taylor - Daviess County