2009 All-KYtrackXC.com Teams

KYtrackXC.com is pleased to present the 2nd Annual All-KYtrackXC Teams for the 2009 Cross Country Season.


As schools are limited to seven runners on the line in the post-season, the All-KYtrackXC.com Teams will consist of seven girls and seven boys.  These teams were selected based on the entire 2009 Cross Country season as a whole, not just State performances or times.

2008 Awards


KYtrackXC.com Boys Cross Country Runner of the Year


Ryan Eaton - Greenwood


Eaton, a senior at Greenwood High School in Bowling Green won his second consecutive Class AAA Kentucky State Meet.  He went undefeated against Kentucky competition during his senior season.  He picked up victories at several top Kentucky meets including the Lexington Catholic Invitational, Wildcat Wilderness Invitational, Greater Louisville Classic and the SouthEast XC Showdown a top regional meet.  He ran a career best time of 15:16 at the Trinity/Valkyrie Invitational placing second overall.  This is the second year in a row Eaton has picked up this award.



2009 All-KYtrackXC.com Team

Ryan Eaton - Greenwood

Stacey Eden - Shelby County

Evan Ehrenheim -Daviess County

Justin House - Apollo

Trevin Peterson - Walton Verona

Robert Sandlin - Franklin County

Jake Wildenmann - Trinity (Louisville)


KYtrackXC.com Girls Cross Country Runner of the Year


Emma Brink - Sacred Heart Academy


Brink, a junior at Sacred Heart Academy in Louisville won her third consecutive Class AAA Kentucky State Meet capping off another season of domination.  Like Eaton, Brink went undefeated against Kentucky competition with only one race where she did not take the #1 trophy home.  Her best time this season came at her home meet the Trinity/Valkyrie Invitational with a 17:57.  She won the Tiger Run, Carmel Invitational, and the Lexington Catholic Invitational.  Her name is etched in stone as she is the state record holder at the former state course at the Kentucky Horse Park.  She also is the current record holder for the new Horse Park course.    


2009 All-KYtrackXC.com Team


Elizabeth Anderson - duPont Manual

Emma Brink - Sacred Heart Academy

Gabby Gonzales - Ryle High School

Caterina Karas - Shelby County

Megan Klein - Paul Dunbar

Jenna Rogers - Christian Academy (Louisville)

Kaitlin Snapp - Danville