Girls Team: Emma Brink, Runner of the Year GIRLS Team



Girls Runner of the Year


Emma Brink - Sacred Heart Academy



Brink, a senior at Sacred Heart Academy in Louisville who has committed to the University of North Carolina won her fourth straight Kentucky Class AAA State Championship in November.   See her interview from the 2010 State Meet.  She was the first girl to win all four years of her high school career since Kathleen Beumel from 1976-1979.  With all her success throughout her career she has achieved an individual first this season with her 5th place finish at Foot Locker South to qualify for Foot Locker Nationals this upcoming weekend. 


This season she won seven races including wins at the Trinity/Valkryie Invitational (18:01) and Midwest Catholic Championship (18:22.)  She set a new course record at Tom Sawyer Park in Louisville with her 17:56.10 she ran to win the Class AAA Region 4 Championship.  Her new PR of 17:25 at Foot Locker South stands at #2 All-Time in Kentucky.  Her junior year she also led to Sacred Heart to the Class AAA Kentucky State Team Championship. This is the second year in a row she has been named the Cross Country Runner of the Year. 


Girls Squad

Emma Brink - Sacred Heart Academy

Gabby Gonzales - Ryle High School

Kristen Hale - duPont Manual

Caterina Karas - Martha Layne Collins High School

Maddox Patterson - Sayre

Jenna Rogers - Christian Academy (Louisville)

Kaitlin Snapp - Danville


Previous Years

2009 Team

2008 Team