Former KY Runners Fry and Deng Win USCAA National Title

 USCAA National Cross Country 


Former Kentucky runners win United States Collegiate Athletic Association national titles.  Spalding University in Louisville won the Men’s Team Title with 22 points.  2009 Central graduate Abram Deng won the Men’s 8K race with a time of 25:22.  He won by a mere two seconds at New Hampshire Technical Institute.  Three other Spalding runners finished in the top seven to earn All-American honors, 3rd overall Haile Jemane (Central), 4th overall Rizik Lado (Central), and 7th overall Alec Zaremba (Shelby County.)


2010 Sacred Heart Academy graduate Logan Fry won the Women’s 6K title with a time 24:08 leading St. Mary of the Woods the team title.  St. Mary of the Woods is located in St. Mary of the Woods, Indiana.