Weekend Recap: Stewart 4:18/1:55; Ohio Transfer Bowling 158-11 over Troutman 158-05 in the Discus


Spring Thaw Classic

February 26, 2011 @ Oldham County in Buckner, KY

Hosted by Oldham County    


Another outdoor meet trying to get times in for next week’s Mason-Dixon Games.



-      South Oldham girls win the 3200m Relay in 10:37

-      Margaret Grogan (Oldham County) wins the girls 3K with a 11:17

-      Luke Weishaar (Oldham County) wins the boys 3K with a 9:17

-      In the first discus competition of the year Alexandria Grant (Fern Creek) throws a new career best of 115-03

-      On the boys side, Ohio transfer Isaac Bowling (Oldham County) beat out Trevor Troutman (Bullitt East) with both going over 158.  Bowling won with a 158-11 and Troutman threw 158-05


Ice Hawk Meet

February 24, 2011 @ Larue County High School in Hodgenville, KY

Hosted by Larue County    


The last meet was split indoor and outdoor, but not today.  The whole meet was held outdoors in the cold in preparation for the Mason-Dixon Games next week. 


-          Boyle County’s girls ran a 10:52 to win the 3200m Relay which places them second overall in Class AA for the indoor season.

-          Boyle County’s Eric Evans wins the 800m (2:12) and 1600m (4:55)

-          Bardstown’s John Stone wins the 100m Dash (11.6) and 200m Dash (24.4)


Western Indiana High School Indoor Invitational

February 26, 2011 @ DePauw Indoor Tennis and Track Facility in Greencastle, IN


Flash results coming in from the meet:

-          Andrew Stewart (North Hardin) wins the 800m in 1:55 and was second in the Elite 1600m with a 4:18

-          North Hardin 3200m Relay wins in 8:30

-          Justin House (Apollo) 4:24 in the Elite 1600m and 2:01 in the 800m

-          Evan Ehrenheim (Daviess County) 4:32 in the Elite 1600m

-          Zac Garrard (Owensboro) wins the Open 1600m with a 4:35 and goes 2:03 in the 800m

-          Ashley El Rady (Assumption) second in the Elite 1600m

-          Whitney O’Bryan (Daviess County) wins the Open 1600m with a 5:36

-          Alex O’Bryan (Apollo) 2:02 in the 800m