Wildcat Classic Live Results: Stewart 4:22; Kinnaird 1:56

Live Results from the Wildcat Classic from Lexington



Highlights : (Will be added all day)


Girls 60m Hurdles – Abby Wiggins with the victory over a very strong duo of Dominique Edmonds (Male) and Kiara Austin (Fort Knox.)  Wiggins ran a 10.21 to win.


Boys 60m Hurdles – Jacob McLimore, sophomore at Bryan Station crosses the line in 8.83 to win over Johnnie Miller (Muhlenberg County.)


Girls One Mile Run – The Hale twins of duPont Manual went 1-3 with Cassidy winning with a 5:21.   Amanda Hancock (Paul Dunbar) was 2nd with a 5:26.  duPont Manual (6) and Assumption (4) accounted for 10 of the top 11 places. 


Boys One Mile Run – Andrew Stewart (North Hardin) fresh off a 4:31 last week ran a 4:22 for the win this week.  He beat second place Austin Carter (St. Xavier) by four seconds.  Sophomore Jacob Thomson (Holy Cross) was third in 4:28.  Most impressive of all was freshmen Patrick Gregory (Butler) in 4th with a 4:32.


Boys 60 Meter Dash – The Male sprint crew started the 2011 track season just like they left off 2010 as they took 1st and 4th overall.  Senior John Giddens won with a time of 7.06 over Zach Evans (North Oldham.)


Girls 400 Meter Dash – Tia Weston of Fairdale left the competition behind winning her heat by almost two seconds.  She took the victory with a 1:01.70. 


Boys 400 Meter Dash – Another sprint event and another Male victory.  Senior Jalen Kemp ran a new best time of 51.29 to win over Dominique Jenkins (North Hardin.)


Girls 800 Meter Dash – Kayla Hill (duPont Manual) 2010 Class AAA 800m Runner-up fought back from injury that knocked her out for most of the cross country season to win with a 2:25.  Assumption’s Ellen Marko was second leading the Rockets with five runners in the top 11.


Boys 800 Meter Dash – The fact that most of the big names distance runners decided to run the One Mile/Two Mile mattered none to sophomore Tretez Kinnaird (Butler) as he dominated the field.  Tretez the top freshmen 800m runner in the nation last year won with a 1:56 which ranks him top 10 nationally for the indoor season. Clay Dixon (George Rogers Clark) was second with a 2:02.