Learn From Some of the Best at the 2020 KTCCCA Clinic

The 2020 edition of the KTCCCA Clinic will feature many new sessions, vendors, and representatives. This year the association is bringing in over 10 college representatives on Saturday to meet with coaches and athletes looking to learn more about the opportunities beyond high school cross country and track. New this year, the KHSAA and USATF awards banquet that has been traditionally held at the KHSAA offices on Saturday, will be held at the Clarion so coaches and athletes do not have to choose between the two (clinic and awards).

Not to mention the action-packed sessions ranging from elementary to college level coaches. These sessions will be perfect for the novice coach to the most experienced coach. Session hosts include state champion coaches (Chris Davis, Brent Wagner, and Carmen Taylor), college coaches (Dale Cowper, Dylan Ford, and Lisa Owens), and yours truly the webmaster for KYtrackXC!

This is a great opportunity for the running community in the state of Kentucky to grow together and learn from each other. The details for the weekend are as follows:


January 3, 2020 starting at 7:45 AM

January 4, 2020 starting at 7:50 AM


Clarion Hotel Conference Center

1950 Newtown Pike

Lexington, KY 40511


Conference rate of $85 a night if you mention the conference!

How do I Register:

Register HERE:  https://forms.gle/8ZSWTfxsUcWnbrh99

CURRENT Clinic Program

The program will include the Schedule of Sessions once we have it set.


FREE for KTCCCA Members

$60 for Non-KTCCCA Members

$10 for Athletes

*If you are not a KTCCCA member and would like to become one, complete this form ASAP and submit your check to Tim King (address is on the Google Form and auto-generated invoice)*

Membership Form IF YOU ARE NOT A KTCCCA MEMBERhttps://goo.gl/forms/jKI1adFH5TKuLBpe2

Don't know if you are a KTCCCA Member? Check the list HERE and if your check has been received. 

Who Will be There Presenting:

Alessandro, Brian

Blakely, Tina

Boozer, Laura

Bridenbaugh, Sarah

Buffington, Brenda

Crist, Randy

Clark, Ernest

Clark, Wayne

Cowper, Dale

Crumbo, Brian

Davis, Chris

Dobson, David

Flaugher, David

Ford, Dylan

Green, Lonnie

Greer, Randy

Grimes, Kris

Hawboldt, Chris

Haworth, Barry

Hearn, Bill

Herron, Preston

Iverson, Dan

King, Tim

Kornstein, Barry

Liddle, Jason

Lincoln, Nicole

Mattingly, Elliot

Mitchell, Victoria

Owens, Lisa

Pennington, Tim

Petro, Mike

Rich, Ethan

Richey, Tim

Taylor Carmen

Throckmorton, Taylor