NXN Southeast Regional: Kentucky Preview


The Kentucky Class AAA State Champion Daviess County Panthers have spent most of the season ranked somewhere in the NXN Southeast Top 10 currently ranked 4th with St. Xavier and Trinity usually listed as teams to watch.  Well, tomorrow all three and Lexington Christian Academy are going to get a chance to prove themselves when they compete against 18 other schools/clubs in the NXN Southeast Regional.


Currently, Jamestown (VA) is ranked #1 in the NXN Southeast Regional Top 10 with #2 Oakton (VA) not making the trip to compete.  Broughton (NC) is #3 coached by former Daviess County State Champion David Christian and led by former Scott High School All-State runner Blake Askin.  Daviess County, Kentucky Class AAA Champion is #4 led by senior Landon Taylor.  The top two schools in the race will advance to Nike Team Nationals being held in Portland, Oregon on December 6th.  Four additional schools will be chosen from all the 8 Regions.


Kentucky Entries for the NXN Southeast Regional being tomorrow in Cary, North Carolina.


Boy’s Championship Entries (Kentucky)


Lexington XC Club from Lexington, (Lexington Christian)

Chris Elliott, Will Mullett, Micheal Elliott, Trey Shoemaker, Matt Jordan, Joey Bodnar


Louisville XC from Louisville, (St. Xavier)

Jackson Carnes, Thomas Mann, Matt Hillenbrand, Ian McCaslin, Sam Beavin, Geoffrey Spencer, Anthony Meena


RRL from Owensboro, (Daviess County)

Josh Bratcher, Blake Dickens, Brett Dickens, Evan Ehrenheim, Wes Russelburg, Pate Anderson, Landon Taylor


Walter's RC - Louisville from Louisville, (Trinity)

Nick Tallarico, Dane Flinchum, Brian Hancock, Greg Biddle, Collin Medley, Jake Wildeman, Dillon Raidt



Girl’s Championship Entries (Kentucky)


Emme McAtee – Sacred Heart Academy


Boy’s Open Race (Kentucky)


Andrew Simmons – Daviess County


Louisville XC from Louisville,

Nick Amlung, Matthew Soergel, Justin Brezosky, Matt Morris, James Knoer, Johnny Bowling


Walter's RC - Louisville from Louisville,

Alex Dadds, Zach Stewart, Alex Townsend, Ben Finley


Boy’s Frosh/Soph Race (Kentucky)


Brenton Smith – Daviess County


Louisville XC from Louisville

Zack Beavin, Michael Blum, Tyler Skaggs, Christopher Saldana, Eric Beyerle