Learn from Top Coaches in KY at the 2019 KTCCCA Clinic

The 2019 edition of the KTCCCA Clinic will feature many new sessions, vendors, and representatives that have not been present in the last couple years. This year the association is bringing in over 10 college representatives on Saturday to meet with coaches and athletes looking to learn more about the opportunities beyond high school cross country and track.

Not to mention the action-packed sessions ranging from elementary to college level coaches. These sessions will be perfect for the novice coach to the most experienced coach. Session hosts include state champion coaches (Terry Yeast, James Webb, and Tim Holman), college coaches (Lonnie Green, Victoria Mitchell, and Taylor Throckmorton), club coaches (Nicole Lincoln), and yours truly the webmaster for KYtrackXC!

This is a great opportunity for the running community in the state of Kentucky to grow together and learn from each other. The details for the weekend are as follows:


January 4, 2019 starting at 9:00 AM

January 5, 2018 starting at 8:00 AM


Clarion Hotel Conference Center

1950 Newtown Pike

Lexington, KY 40511


Conference rate of $85 a night if you mention the conference!

How do I Register:

Register HERE:  https://goo.gl/forms/M6negoBfV5GU7xrQ2

CURRENT Clinic Program

The program include the Schedule of Sessions


FREE for KTCCCA Members

$60 for Non-KTCCCA Members

$10 for Athletes

*If you are not a KTCCCA member and would like to become one, complete this form ASAP and submit your check to Tim King (address is on the Google Form and auto-generated invoice)*

Membership Form IF YOU ARE NOT A KTCCCA MEMBERhttps://goo.gl/forms/jKI1adFH5TKuLBpe2

Don't know if you are a KTCCCA Member? Check the list HERE and if your check has been received. 

Who Will be There:

Session Presenters

Laura Boozer - Massage Therapist

Bourbon County Coaching Staff

Wayne Clark - MF Athletics

Kevin Ferguson - Pole Vault Coach at Henderson County

David Flaugher - Timing Professional

Dylan Ford - Assistant Coach at Campbellsville University

Lonnie Green - Head Coach at the University of Kentucky

Andy Fryman - State Champion Thrower at Mason County and UK Alum

Kris Grimes - Jumps Coach at University of Kentucky

Barry Haworth - Head Coach at Assumption

Chris Hawboldt - KYtrackXC Webmaster

Henderson County Coaching Staff

Tim Holman - Head Coach at duPont Manual

Mike Horan - Head Coach at Eastern High School

Erik Jenkins - Head Coach Western Kentucky University

Scott Kendricks - Olympic Pole Vault Coach

Tim King - USATF President

Mark Levdahl - Coach at North Oldham Middle School

Nicole Lincoln - Illinois Rush President and AAU National Coach of the Year

Megan Medrano - Registered Dietician

Victoria Mitchell - Head Coach at University of Buffalo 

Duane Morris - Assistant Coach Kennesaw State University

Lisa Owens - Head Coach at Centre College

Mike Petro - Assistant Coach at Denison University

Pat Rowland - Head Coach Henderson County

Lowery Stallings - Head Coach Christian Academy of Louisville

Taylor Throckmorton -  Head Coach at Transylvania University

Terry Yeast - Head Coach at Mercer County

James Webb - State Championships Head Coach at North Hardin

Chris Wineberg - Associate Head Coach at University of Cincinnati

College Representatives

Asbury University
Campbellsville University
Centre College
Kentucky Wesleyan
Lindsey Wilson
Midway University
Transylvania University
Union College
University of the Cumberlands
University of Pikeville

Please direct any questions to:

Chris Jelks          cjelks33@aol.com


Chris Hawboldt          kymilesplit@gmail.com