EG Plummer Invitational Preview

This content requires a MileSplit Pro plan.
Join Now and select any plan for instant access!

MileSplit Pro
Join Now



September 08, 2012 @ Admiral Stadium in Danville, KY

Hosted by Danville    


The EG Plummer Invitational is named after EG Plummer, one of Kentucky's earliest distance stars.  The miler went on to coach at the school as well.  This year's version of the meet looks remarkably like the AJ Special from last week. 

The Varsity Boys race is once again led by Pulaski County.  The boys from Somerset are making their second trip up north to central Kentucky.  They won the AJ Special with a score of 29 points, placing three in the top five with Mason Blevins and Morgan Stevens going 1-2.  The team title should be theirs to take on Saturday.  Individually, Blevins and Stevens are threats to win again.  They are joined by Bryant Qualls (Mercer County) who beat Stevens at Tiger Run, but was 12 seconds behind Blevins.  Alex Beckerson (Burgin) was with the lead group at the AJ Special but dropped out mid-race, so he is looking for redemption against the Pulaski boys.   

The Varsity Girls race is led by Nikki Coffey (Boyle County), she was 2nd at the AJ Special with a 21:27.  At the same race, Alyssa Hyden (Pulaski County) was 4th roughly 40 seconds behind Coffey.  They are both runners to watch out in the race Saturday.  Pulaski County's girls squad will look to take the team title led by Hyden . 


Virtual Preview

High School Girls:
This Season | Last Season

High School Boys:
This Season | Last Season


More Information

AJ Special Results


Teams Attending

Bate Middle School

Beaumont Middle School

Boyle County

Bracken County


Casey County

Corbin High School


Danville Christian Academy

Danville Elementary

E.J. Hayes Middle School

East Jessamine

Henry Clay

Marion County

McCreary Central

Mercer County Senior High

North Laurel

Pulaski County


South Laurel

Taylor County

West Jessamine