UPDATED: KTCCCA 2018 Clinic Details

The 2018 edition of the KTCCCA Clinic will feature many new sessions, vendors, and representatives that have not been present in the last couple years. This year the association is bringing in over 10 college representatives on Saturday to meet with coaches and athletes looking to learn more about the opportunities beyond high school cross country and track.

Not to mention the action-packed sessions ranging from elementary to college level coaches. These sessions will be perfect for the novice coach to the most experienced coach. Session hosts include state champion coaches (Terry Yeast, James Webb, Tony Harden, Barry Haworth), college coaches (Hannah Weiss), club coaches (Bobby Jelks, Nicole Lincoln), and yours truly the webmaster for KYtrackXC!

This is a great opportunity for the running community in the state of Kentucky to grow together and learn from each other. The details for the weekend are as follows:


January 5, 2018 starting at 1:00 PM

January 6, 2018 starting at 8:30 AM


Clarion Hotel Conference Center

1950 Newtown Pike

Lexington, KY 40511

How do I Register:

Register HERE:  https://goo.gl/forms/jXmKt5qlcmOFHtDN2


FREE for KTCCCA Members

$60 for Non-KTCCCA Members

$10 for Athletes

*If you are not a KTCCCA member and would like to become one, complete this form ASAP and submit it to Tim King*

Membership Form: ktccca_membership_form_2017-2018.pdf

Who Will be There:



Steve Battle - Level 3 USATF OfficialAsbury University
April Bennett - American Ninja Competitor and Elite Pole VaulterBrescia University
Wayne Clark - Hurdler SpecialistCampbellsville University
Dale Cowper - Head Coach of University of LouisvilleCapital University (Columbus, OH)
Kevin Ferguson - Pole Vault Coach Henderson High SchoolCentre College
Tony Harden - Bishop Brossart - State Champion Coach at St. HenryUniversity of the Cumberlands
Chris Hawboldt - Webmaster KYMilesplitKentucky State University
Barry Haworth - Assumption - State Champion Coach - KTCCCA Pres.Marian University (Indianapolis, IN)
Dugan Hill - President of Ohio Track and Cross Country Coaches AssociationMidway College
Will Hodges - Green County High School CoachMurray State University
Bobby Jelks - Head Coach of Illinois Summer Team Dominators - University of Nebraska AlumUniversity of Pikeville
Erik Jenkins - Head Coach of Western Kentucky UniversitySpalding University
Derek Leninger - IndianaRunner Founder and Author or Enduring WisdomThomas More College
Mark Levdahl - Middle School Coach
Nicole Lincoln - President and Head Coach of Illinois Rush and Team Illinois Track Team
Joe Lynn - Head Coach of University of Charlotte
Lisa Murphy - Dietician
Michael Petro - Dennison University Assistant Track and Field Coach/Strength & Conditioning Coach
Patty Rouse - Veteran Official
Pat Rowland - Henderson County Coach and USTAF Official
James Webb - Former North Hardin Coach - State Champion Coach
Hannah Weiss - Head Coach of Capital University in Columbus. OH

**Session schedule coming soon!!**

Please direct any questions to:

Chris Jelks          cjelks33@aol.com


Chris Hawboldt          kymilesplit@gmail.com